Reviews of Ballyliffin Townhouse

4.7 out of 5.0 average rating based on 108 reviewsView more reviews
D
Donna Carey
7 Nov 2021 on Google
5.00

Food top class, room service excellent, comfortable beds,great pool & spa.

B
Brian Laffey
11 Oct 2021 on Google
5.00

Excellent rooms and fantastic food! I would highly recommend the hotel.

B
Brett Gillison
6 Sep 2021 on Google
5.00

We stayed for one evening, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. Right from Jackie booking up in, the fabulous room ( 351 ) and the most pleasant staff that couldn't not have done more for you. Breakfast was beautiful, home made pancakes, quality bacon and sausages was a great start to the day. Thank you to everyone and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Brett & Jackie

F
flyboy2880
20 Aug 2021 on Google
4.00

Very enjoyable stay, staff friendly and attentive, food excellent. Would return without hesitation.

D
Declan Grant
17 Aug 2021 on Google
5.00

Lovely friendly staff 😊 Rooms are Breathtaking... And the breakfast is just amazing πŸ‘Œ The food is absolutely delicious 10/10πŸ‘

G
Gerry Reynolds
16 Aug 2021 on Google
4.00

Perfect thanks

S
Sinead Heery
5 Aug 2021 on Google
5.00

The nicest staff we have ever had the pleasure of meeting at a place we've stayed. Genuinely lovely people! The food (dinner and breakfast) is exceptional. The rooms are lovely, spacious and spotless. We'll DEFINITELY be back!

D
Donal Doherty
4 Aug 2021 on Google
5.00

Better than most 5 star hotels.

B
Bakery Navan
2 Aug 2021 on Google
5.00
J
Jack Deehan
19 Jul 2021 on Google
5.00
M
Mike Cotter
28 Jun 2021 on Google
5.00

Right in the middle of inishowen...Great location. Pints were so good (might be C. 19 talking) that the bed might not be necessary...

J
John Craig
20 Sep 2020 on Google
5.00

Of all places we have stayed this is by far the best hotel ever. The management and staff are exceptional at delivering a welcome second to none. They go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful experience. Well done all of you. Exceptional.

G
Gerry Mc Cooey
10 Sep 2020 on Google
5.00

What a lovely place spotless clean food top class staff friendly couldn't do enough for us very relaxing

D
Dawid O.
1 Sep 2020 on Google
5.00
M
Michael Cashell
6 Aug 2020 on Google
4.00

Nice cosy friendly place

D
David McLaughlin
6 Aug 2020 on Google
5.00
K
Katrina Ivers
30 Jul 2020 on Google
5.00

Cocktails, food, staff and the whole place is amazing ❀

G
Grace Mc Carron
25 Feb 2020 on Google
5.00
A
Ashley Dickson
18 Feb 2020 on Google
5.00

So friendly and welcoming ❀️

D
Dave Moran
28 Dec 2019 on Google
5.00

Great Place.

J
Julie Lightbody
17 Nov 2019 on Google
5.00

Balliffin Town House Hotel is the best hotel! Fabulous rooms, with the most beautiful furniture. Fantastic bathrooms and no luxury has been spared! So clean and bright. Stayed here with my husband in October and we had a really lovely time. Beautiful breakfast from cereals to fully cooked. We loved our time here and would recommend anyone to come here for a lovely getaway.

M
Marion McGinley
10 Nov 2019 on Google
5.00

Cosy spot with friendly staff! Great selection of spirits πŸ‘

A
Arun Patel
9 Oct 2019 on Google
5.00

We were a party of 8, Patel party and we stayed here on the nite of Saturday Sept 7th. The hotel was very nice, cozy and the owners were very accomodating and made us feel very comfortable. As owners of hotels ourselves in the USA, it was very refreshing to be spoilt by the couple and their staff. Everything was fabulous, we especially enjoyed sitting in the bar into the wee hours of the nite and enjoying nice guiness and irish whisky. I wish we had stayed at least one more nite. We will definitely be coming back and staying here longer.

G
Garry Devine
15 Sep 2019 on Google
5.00

Good spot. Food, drink & sky sports.

5.00

Fantastic short stay in this boutique hotel.
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast choices amazing and delivered promptly.would certainly recommend to anyone .The room great also spacious clean fully equipped and lovely views.

5.00

Fantastic spot. Staff super friendly and helpful. Well recommended.

5.00

Outstanding Hotel in Balllyliffin. Jackie/Cathal and Staff were outstanding in all respects welcoming, friendly and highly professional. Room was very spacious bright /spotless and comfortable. Food at breakfast was also exceptional with amazing service in the restaurant..Also free parking. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

5.00

Stayed here overnight to attend the Clonmany Festival with my aunt. Perfect location. We walked on the picturesque beach below and visited the waterfall in Clonmany town. Charming townhouse hotel with bar space and lounge. Exceptionally clean and beautiful decor. Ordered chicken wings, chicken goujons and BBQ ribs at the bar, which were delicious and cooked to perfection. Enjoyed drinks in the lounge where we visited with other family members who booked in for the festival too. Our room was SPECTACULAR with king sized bed made with high quality bedding. It was by far the best sleep I had in the country the entire time! The restroom was spotless, decorated with lovely scented soaps and gels, with bathrobes + slippers provided. Breakfast was plentiful and made to order. Many additional treats provided, such as Guiness Brown Bread (out of this world), yogurt and fruit/nuts. We were full until dinnertime! Cahill and Jackie, the owners, checked in often to ensure every comfort was provided. Their children are also on staff. This family made us feel so welcome that it was difficult to leave. Don't look any further. Book in here! You won't want to leave!

5.00

Had a lovely stay at Ballyliffin Townhouse. It was very clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend it. Lovely breakfast as well.

5.00

Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff

5.00
4.00
5.00

Very friendly staff and the townhouse was very clean.Would recommend the townhouse for somewhere to stay in this beautiful part of the world.

Contact

Address

Main St
Ballyliffin
Co Donegal
Ireland

Phone

074 937 8300

Email

info@ballyliffintownhouse.ie

Location

Call Us

074 937 8300

Select language

An image labelled Google Translate Logo
(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)})(window,document,'script','https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga_global');ga_global('create', 'UA-90594355-1', 'auto',{'allowLinker': true});ga_global('require', 'ecommerce');ga_global('send', 'pageview', '/ballyliffin-hotel/reviews');(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)})(window,document,'script','https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');ga('create', 'UA-142242332-1', 'auto',{'allowLinker': true}); ga('require', 'ecommerce'); ga('send', 'pageview', '/ballyliffin-hotel/reviews');
Cookie Settings
Cookies are used to ensure you get the best experience on our website. This includes showing information in your local language where available, and e-commerce analytics.
Cookie Policy
Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies are essential for the website to work. Disabling these cookies means that you will not be able to use this website.

Preference Cookies

Preference cookies are used to keep track of your preferences, e.g. the language you have chosen for the website. Disabling these cookies means that your preferences won't be remembered on your next visit.

Analytical Cookies

We use analytical cookies to help us understand the process that users go through from visiting our website to booking with us. This helps us make informed business decisions and offer the best possible prices.

Cookies are used to ensure you get the best experience on our website. This includes showing information in your local language where available, and e-commerce analytics.
Cookie Policy